Saline County, Arkansas Marriage Records
The Arkansas Center for Health Statistics reports that Saline County had 841 marriages in 2005 at a rate of 9.2 (per 1,000 residents), as you can see on this chart here: http://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/stats/2005vital/ANN802.HTM.
Marriage License Requirements
Arkansas law states that both of you must be present when applying for a marriage license, which costs $58 (in cash). Proof of residency and a blood test are not needed, nor is a witness at the ceremony necessary. However, in order to marry freely, you must be over 18 to do so without parental consent. If you are not over 18, you must be a male age 17 or female age 16-17 to be married with the blessing of a guardian. You also must show proof of age; this can be done with a birth certificate or military ID (for those of you under 21), or just a driver’s license (if you are over 21).
When the license is approved, you will have 60 days to marry or the license will expire. During this 60-day period, you must also return the license, used or unused, or a $100 bond will be brought against both of you. After the ceremony, you have seven days to return the signed license to the Saline County Clerk.
County Clerk of Saline County
Freddy Burton is the current County Clerk, and you can email him at firstname.lastname@example.org. This is the office where you can obtain marriage licenses and marriage records. You can mail your license back to:215 North Main Street, Benton, AR 72015. If you wish to call about setting an appointment, you may do so at (501) 303-5630 or fax your questions to (501) 776-2412. You can find more information about the Saline County Clerk at http://www.salinecounty.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=16&Itemid=13.
Marriage Coupons from the Arkansas Department of Health
Marriage coupons are issued by the Arkansas Department of Health; these documents are legally the same as marriage records, though some information may be limited.
Marriage Coupons Limitations
Marriage records are never public in Arkansas; only the husband, the wife, their attorneys or the immediate family can ever view a marriage record.
Marriage Coupon Requirements
A coupon is $10, and each request requires this form: http://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/programsServices/certificatesVitalRecords/Documents/vr-9_marriage_app.pdf. This information will need to be included with your request: the full name of the groom, the full name of the bride (as well as her maiden name), the marriage date, the county in which the license was issued, your relationship to the people named on the marriage certificate and your reason for requesting the certificate.
Mail your request to: The Arkansas Department of Health, 4815 W. Markham Street, Slot 44, Little Rock, AR 72205. The Arkansas Department of Health can be reached at (501) 661-2336 or (800) 637-9314.
Other County Records
Saline Background Check
Saline Court Records
Saline Criminal Records
Saline Birth Records
Saline Death Records
Saline Genealogy Records
Saline Divorce Records
Saline Vital Records
Saline Public Records
Saline Property Records